© 2016

 

Rosegrove Guest House,

Skye of Curr,

Dulnain Bridge,

Grantown on Spey, 

PH26 3PA

Call us now to book:

01479 851 335
Int +44 1479 851 335

Guest reviews

“Nice B&B for good price” (5 star review)

 

The location was very good for me, with easy access to A95 with short drive to many sights. Room was nice with lovely view, shower was clean. Sue was very nice and helpful with tips on where to go in the area.

 

Stayed April 2015, travelled solo

 

 

“Great B&B for a family break” (5 star review)

 

Booked here for 2 nights with my wife and our eight-year-old daughter on our tour of Scotland. Sue was very helpful and welcoming and her daughter and ours share the same name. Our room could be a little bigger, but it still had everything you need: tea/coffee facilities, biscuits, en-suite bathroom and wi-fi. There was a residents lounge with books, tv and toys for children and you also had there tea & coffee, glasses, small fridge with milk and squash, biscuits, sweets and fruit. Breakfast in the conservatory was very nice and watching the birds on the feeders was a lovely start to the day (you also had binoculars beside the breakfast tables). We will definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Grantown area and the Cairngorms.

 

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family

 

 

 

“Breakfast with Red Squirrels and Siskins!!” (5 star review)

 

By far the best B&B I have visited in Scotland, the welcome from the hosts was fantastic and very comfortable en-suite room. The breakfast room was overlooking a Scottish garden with heather and a pond and an abundance of bird species and Red Squirrels visiting from the Pine Forest to the side of the garden. Stayed 2 nights and the breakfast got me through to mid-afternoon!! I will definitely be back again and recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Grantown or Garten area.

 

Room Tip: All rooms we had immaculately nice, not sure if they are all en-suite as didn't check them all...

 

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family

 

 

“Home from home !” (5 star review)

 

Booked here (sadly!) for just one night with two companions on a motor cycle tour of Scotland. There host, Sue, was very warm and welcoming and gave us tea and coffee on arrival. The rooms were comfortable, well appointed and reasonably priced. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, served in a nice conservatory with a great wildlife show just outside. Next time I visit Speyside, I'll be sure to check availability here. A really enjoyable (albeit too short) stay, and thanks to Sue and Graham for their kindness, professionalism and hard work. Highly recommended.

 

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends

 

 

“Everything you need...and more !” (5 star review)

 

Fabulous to see Susie and Graham again. We've not visited for a couple of years but judging on their welcome you'd think we were old friends. Room were great, brilliant to have lots of tea, coffee etc on offer instead of the usual two each, lovely extras too. Residents lounge has a great array of different books, games and puzzles. Our breakfasts were dee-li-cious and kept us full all morning, l was very happy to see veggie bacon and sausage on their menu. We ate in their sun room whilst watching Bunnies, and Green Finch in the garden.Served very quickly and on warm plates, nothing is too much trouble, for Sue, Graham or their staff, every gesture is genuine and done with a smile.

 

Go on, if you want to be in a quiet,relaxing and very friendly guest house.....treat yourself to a couple of days here and Rosegrove x

 

Stayed April 2014

 

 

“Wonderful homely b&b” (5 star review)

 

This was our second stay at short notice at Rosegrove. The owners are wonderful, helpfull beyond belief, could not do enough for us. The location is great. Sitting in the dining area watching the wildlife while having a great breakfast is not to be missed! Only possible downside is not having a tv in bedroom and apparent lack of wifi? But as we were getting away from the hustle and bustle, this wasn't an issue to us. Will be back again sooner I hope.

 

Stayed January 2014

 

 

“Top Notch” (5 star review)

 

Great wee place to stay..staff couldn't be friendlier...felt like visiting a family member rather than a guesthouse. Lots of lovely little touches. Food fantastic. Will definitely go back whenever opportunity arises.

 

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Great place to stay” (5 stars review)

 

 

Very friendly with a terrific breakfast and always tea and snacks available. Rooms and clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Location is excellent for the highland and about 500 yards away is the Speyside Centre with excellent meals, all types of heather for purchase and Red Squirrels.

 

 

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business

 

 

Call Nadia to Book Your Accommodation

 

Telephone: 01479 851 335

Email: rosegrovescotland@gmail.com